top of page
  • Luna

Top 3 Fidget Toys | ADHD & Autism



First of all, can I say that allowing myself the freedom to fidget as much as I want has been liberating!


Before being diagnosed with ADHD, I was convinced there was something wrong with me.


Suppressing my urge to fidget definitely contributed to my anxiety!


(You can also refer to this as stimming :)


These are my absolute favourite fidget toys!


1. Fidget Cubes


I love supporting small businesses, and this design is calming to me. Also, compared to cheaper brands I've tried, the material somehow just feels nice. Maybe that's my sensory processing, but I love the feel of good quality materials.


I couldn't find the exact brand I got, but this one looks very similar


Noise: 7/10 - some of the buttons can be loud in public


Durability: 10/10 - tiny and easy to take anywhere!


Novelty factor: 10/10 - So. Many. Buttons



2. Fidget Spinners



I'll always love fidget spinners!


Noise: 9/10 - depending on the brand, some are louder than others


Durability: 10/10


Novelty factor: 6/10 - I get a bit bored of it after a while



3. Bubble pops


I just discovered these, and I LOVE them!

It's the same satisfaction I get from popping bubble wrap (hello auditory stim).


Noise: 6/10 - again, depending on the brand, some are louder than others (although I like the loud ones, the popping sound is so satisfying)


Durability: 7/10 - it's a little larger than the cubes and spinners


Novelty factor: 10/10 - I could pop the bubbles for hours on end



Hope this helped!


P.S. You are safe. You are loved. You are enough.

You always were. You always will be.

-luna

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page